Bulk Update Work Hours – XRMToolBox Plugin

    Bulk Update Work Hours

An XRMToolBox plugin to bulk update Resource work hours on the schedule board.

Download Here

How to set Working Hours

Once you have selected the resource work hours you want to update, you need to copy the any of the scenario’s below and press the ‘Set Work Hours’ button.

Setting work hours with no end date with the same working days and hours


Setting work hours between two specific dates with the same working days and hours


Setting work hours needed with no end date and different hours by day


Setting work hours between two dates with different hours by day


Setting Work Hours but for every other week

The ‘Every X Week(s)’ option determines if you want to set work hours for every other week.

E.g. If set the option to 1, then working hours will be created for the first week but miss out the second week after, but will be created for the 3rd week and so on.

If the option is set to 2, then working hours will be created for the first week but miss out the second and third week after, but will be created for the fourth week and so on.

This option works with all scenarios.


How to clear Working Hours

Once you have selected the resource work hours you want to clear, you need to copy the scenario below and press the ‘Clear Work Hours’ button.

Clearing Work Hours between two dates

Clearing specific Work Hours between two dates is more difficult to achieve than it first appears. Work Hours created in the system are referenced by a starting point, if you need to clear work hours between a specific date then you need to clear the first work hour to then clear the rest of the work hours. Let me explain.

E.g. If you create work hours between:

  • Jan 1st 2020 @ 09:00 & Jan 5th 2020 @ 17:00

To remove these work hours you just need to set the Start Date to 01 January 2020 09:00 and then End Date can be 02 January 2020 09:00 and this will remove all the work hours between 1st – 5th Jan regardless if you wanted to remove only the 1st – 2nd Jan. This is because all the work hours are related to the first occurrence of the work hour. (Confusing I know)


Clearing all Work Hours

To clear all work hours from a resource, you need to select the ‘No Start Date’ and ‘No End Date’. This will get all work hours and clear them.

Note… The ‘No Start Date’ option is only used for clearing work hours and not for setting work hours. It will also ignore the Start Date selected on screen.

2 Comments

  1. Hi Thomas,
    Good work with this tool, it would be nice if you could also display for each bookable resource what their current work hours are so that it is easy to identify where you have a problem that needs updating.
    Thanks
    Rob

    1. Hi Rob,

      Thanks for the feedback, I appreciate it!

      It may be that resources may have different hours to each other. But I understand that if all your resources all have the same work hours that this could be useful. Ill take your comments into account though.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.